Time to face up to my lack of physical fitness

I’ve been worried about my lack of physical activity for some time. I know as most of us do that it’s good to be healthy and get your heart rate up and grow your strength. It makes you happier and it can make you live longer. But the problem is when you are busy working and also when you are bit down, physical exercise is harder, because you struggle to motivate yourself, which means that it becomes a vicious spiral downwards.

Which is why I’m using my blog today to push myself to get on with something. At my age I have got to do something gentle, but I have to do something, and it has to be consistent otherwise it will be a complete waste of time. So I’m going to start by gently jogging and doing some light weights.

The plan is to do that twice a week for half an hour, just one hour of my time to start off with to see how much better I feel. We can’t do me any harm and I’m sure there will be significant benefits by keep sticking at it.

I’m starting to feel a bit of stressed about work, this Japanese deal is really slow at the minute. I’m using a Japanese translation service to deal with a company in Tokyo who we are negotiating with, and although it’s inevitable we had to use translation, it is making it difficult.

On the plus side I am hoping that using a Japanese translator will help to ease the language problems as things get more complex, and it also gives me more control because I understand exactly what’s going on.

I suppose that I got to get used to this, because the other alternative is to hire an actual translator which showed cost a fortune and also require time and communication anyway. So perhaps just using an online translation service to convert text into Japanese and Japanese to English is probably best way forward.

Anyway, that’s it for today, I’m going to start my exercise plan tomorrow. Of a busy day at work with Japanese work to do and also a local deal as well. But then when I get home I’m going to do half an hour’s weights and go for a jog.

Leave a Reply

